Products

Home Forums eaDocX queries Table settings have multiple values in one column

Home Forums eaDocX queries Table settings have multiple values in one column

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    Wouter Goedvriend
    Participant

I am new to EADocx and I have a question:

In the document profiles I have the class and the enumeration profile. Both the profiles have an attributes collection. When I add this attributes collection to both the enumeration and class profile they have the exact same table settings. This is not what i want, because I want to show a different set of columns in the attributes collection from the classes as what I want to show from the enumeration attributes. How can I make this work?

Kind Regards,

Wouter

eadocX Support
    Participant

I’m not quite sure that I fully understand what you are trying to do, but I’ll try…
    You are quite right that you can have separate Profiles for printing Classes and Enums.
    Either can be printed as a Table (one row per element) or as ‘Inline’ – one heading per element, and one paragraph per element field.
    If you print as ‘inline’ then you can also choose to print the Attributes of the Class or Enum (see the sub-elements list).
    If you choose to print, say, the Attributes of each Enum, then eaDocX will use the Profile for ‘Attribute’ – again, either as a table of attributes, or Inline.
    Does this help ?

Wouter Goedvriend
    Participant

I’m not quite sure that I fully understand what you are trying to do, but I’ll try…
    You are quite right that you can have separate Profiles for printing Classes and Enums.
    Either can be printed as a Table (one row per element) or as ‘Inline’ – one heading per element, and one paragraph per element field.
    If you print as ‘inline’ then you can also choose to print the Attributes of the Class or Enum (see the sub-elements list).